Yodasnews on Twitter Yodasnews on YouTube Yodasnews on Facebook Yodasnews on Google Plus

 Cigar of The Month Club

 

 Hook and Albert 120x600

 Get your Zombie Apocalypse Defense Kit Here!

Want To See Your Ad Here? Click Here to get our rates.

 HappyBidDay

  Sale Basketball Shorts - 2 for $24.99 at Eastbay.com!  Online Only, Some Exclusions May Apply.

    iTunes & App Store

 http://www.allurez.com/rings/cid/23

   Get $20 off your order of $50 or more plus get FREE standard shipping from AtHisBest.com! (one time use per customer) - 120x600

Get $10 off your order of $25 or more at SexualWellBeing.com! Promo Code: TENSWB (one time use per customer) - 120x600

 

 

                                            HOME             REVIEWS            STAFF           CONTACT             VIDEOS

  

Sindicato Corona Gorda Cigar Review

 

 Stick Review Rating:  94 (Excellent)

6/10/2014

 

Drew Estate Herrera Esteli Lancero Review

 

 Stick Review Rating:  94 (Excellent)

6/2/2014

 

The Collective Cigar Review - Ezra Zion Cigars blended for Cigar Federation

 

 Stick Review Rating:  93 (Excellent)

5/22/2014

 

Emilio Cigars La Musa Mousa

 

 Stick Review Rating:  93 (Excellent)

5/6/2014

 

La Barba 2006 Vintage Stout Corona Cigar Review

 

 Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

4/29/2014

 

Drew Estate Undercrown Dogma Cigar Review: Cigar Dojo Commemorative Cigar

 

 Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

4/18/2014

 

La Aurora 107 Maduro Lancero aka Bowtie Cigar

 

 Stick Review Rating:  93 (Excellent)

4/6/2014

 

XIKAR PuroTemp Wireless Hygrometer System Review

 

3/30/2014

 

 

2014 Cigar Inventory - What's In Our Humidor?

 

3/29/2014

 

Video Review: XIKAR Enigma II Lighter

  

3/26/2014

 

Video Review: FQ Cigars Phenom 3

  

 Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

3/23/2014

 

Video Review: 1502 Emerald - Global Premium Cigars

 

 Stick Review Rating:  93 (Excellent)

3/17/2014

 

Video Review: La Palina Classic Lancero

  

 Stick Review Rating: 90 (Very Good)

2/2/2014

 

Video Review: LOS REGALOS QUETZAL BY EMILIO CIGARS

  

 Stick Review Rating: 92 (Very Good)

1/27/2014

 

Video Review: LA PALINA MADURO 40  

 

 Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

1/6/2014

 

Review: Alec Bradley Mundial

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

12/27/2013

 

Top 10 Cigars of 2013

We smoked a lot of cigars in 2013 and now it's time to announce our top 10 cigars of the year. Just a quick bit of information on how these are selected is below.

Since we have always prided ourselves on the notion of the "everyday man (or woman)" style of review, our Top 10 is not going to be limited to just cigars that were released in 2013, but that we tried for the first time in 2013.

We smoked just over 130 different cigars for review in 2013 and we are pleased to present to you our Top 10 of the year!...Click here to see them all!

12/9/2013

 

 

Review: Casa Fernandez Aganorsa Maduro Cigar

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

12/7/2013

 

 

Review: XIKAR Axia G2 Double Flame Lighter

 

11/24/2013

 

 

Review: Ezra Zion Eminence Box Press Churchill

 

Stick Review Rating: 93 (Excellent)

11/17/2013

 

 

Review: Casa Fernandez Miami Reserva Maduro Corona Extra

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

11/11/2013

 

 

Review: SWEET JANE FAT BOTTOM BETTY BY DEADWOOD TOBACCO (Drew Estate Blend)

 

Stick Review Rating: 89 (Very Good)

11/3/2013

 

 

Review: Stogiestand Review with an Opus X 13 Cigar

 

10/14/2013

 

 

Review: Cult Ometepe Grande Robusto Cigar

 

Review from @jtron12

9/28/2013

 

 

Review: Perfecto Cigar Holder

  

 

9/15/2013

 

 

Review: Camacho Mike Ditka Throwback Review

 

Stick Review Rating: 88 (Good)

9/12/2013

 

 

Review: La Barba Box Pressed Robusto Review

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

9/2/2013

 

 

Review: La Hoja Cigar Co. Auténtico Maduro

 

Stick Review Rating: 90 (Very Good)

8/20/2013

 

Review: My Uzi Weighs MUWAT A Ton Baitfish

 

8/15//2013

 

Review: CroMagnon Aquitaine by RoMa Craft Tobac

 

8/3//2013

 

XIKAR Vitara G2 Lighter Review

 

7/28/2013

 

Casa Miranda Chapter Two Cigar Review

 

Stick Review Rating: 91 (Very Good)

7/21/2013

 

XIKAR Portable Cigar Ashtray Can Review

 

7/20/2013

 

Video Review: Ezra Zion TANTRUM

 

Stick Review Rating: 94 (Excellent)

7/6/2013

 

Video Review: Xikar 007 Twist Cigar Punch

 

7/5/2013

 

Video Review: CroMagnon Knuckle Dragger

 

6/30/2013

 

Video Review: Galiano (Tabacosgaliano) Vueltabajo Robusto Cigar Review 

 

6/29/2013

 

Video Review: Tatuaje Fausto FT153 Toro 

 

5/27/2013

 

Video Review: Miami Cigar & Company La Aurora 107 Maduro

 

5/18/2013

 

Video Review: Fuente Fuente Opus X Super Belicoso

 

5/13/2013

 

Video Review: Liga Privada “Dirty Rat” Drew Estate

 

5/9/2013

 

Video Review: LA PALINA MADURO 50  

 

5/6/2013

 

Video Review: Tatuaje The Mummy

 

4/27/2013

 

Video Review: Tampa Rollers (Handmade FL Local)

 

4/18/2013

 

Video Review: Ezra Zion Reagan 40th

 

4/9/2013

 

Video Review: Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo

 

3/28/2013

 

Video Review: Cult Robusto

 

3/25/2013

 

Video Review: CAO Italia Ciao

 

Video Sponsored by TrueTobacco.com

3/19/2013

 

Video Review: Boveda's One-Step Calibration Kit for Cigar Humidors

 

3/18/2013

 

Video Review: Cain F Lancero Tubo Limited Edition

 

3/14/2013

 

Video Review: C&C Corojo Robusto 5x50

 

2/25/2013

 

Video Review: Camacho Corojo Machitos

 

Video Sponsored by TrueTobacco.com

2/15/2013

 

Video Review: XIKAR Room101 Collection Cigar Cutter Xi1

 

2/15/2013

 

Video Review: La Jugada Prieto from Moya Ruiz Cigars

 

2/9/2013

 

Video Review: Inception Cigar 288

 

2/3/2013

 

Video Review: Cremo Classic Maduro

 

1/29/2013

 

Video Review: Oliva Serie V Melanio Petite Corona

 

1/23/2013

 

Video Review: Arturo Fuente Unnamed Reserve 2012

 

1/20/2013

 

Video Review: VIAJE White Label Project Stuffed Turkey Dark Meat

 

1/18/2013

 

Video Review: Toscano Garibaldi Cigar Review

 

1/7/2013

 

Video Review: XIKAR Twist Punch (Gunmetal)

2012 Holiday Gift Guide Suggestion

 

12/23/2012

 

Video Review: La Sirena Sea Sprite

 

12/20/2012

 

Video Review: Thurman Thomas Hall of Fame Toro Maduro

 

 Thanks to StogieBoys.com for the above reviewed cigar

12/14/2012

 

Video Review: Fuente Fuente Opus X Love Affair

 

12/7/2012

 

Video Review: East India Trading Company (Gurkha) Red Witch Cigar Review

12/4/2012

 

Video Review: XIKAR Pulsar G2 Lighter

2012 Holiday Gift Guide Suggestion #1

 

11/29/2012

 

Video Review: Alec Bradley New York Cigar

 

11/26/2012

 

Video Review: Swag SoBe Edition

 

11/21/2012

 

Video Review: Gurkha Ghost Asura

 

11/15/2012

 

Video Review: Diesel Unholy Cocktail

 

Thanks to StogieBoys.com for the above reviewed cigar

11/12/2012

 

Video Review: Illusione Cruzado

 

11/7/2012

 

Video Review: Emilio Cigars AF2

 

11/5/2012

 

How to Maintain A Cigar Humidor With Boveda Humidipak Packs 

 

11/3/2012

 

Video Review:  Fuente Fuente Forbidden X Opus X  Keeper of the Flame 2013 

 

10/29/2012

 

Video Review:  RHUM 6 x 50 Toro

 

10/25/2012

 

Video Review:  Illusione 4/2g

 

10/19/2012

 

Video Review:  Opus X Perfecxion No 5

 

10/16/2012

 

Video Review: La Palina Classic Robusto

 

10/13/2012

 

Video Review: Ashton VSG Eclipse

 

9/30/2012

 

Video Review: Aging Room F55 Quattro

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirill

 

9/25/2012

 

Video Review: Padron 1964 Family Reserve #44 Natural

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirill

 

9/16/2012

 

Video Review: XIKAR HC Series Habano²

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirill

 

9/2/2012

 

Video Review: Carlos Torano Dominico Toro

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirill

 

8/31/2012

 

Video Review: Ezra Zion Inception

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirill

 

 More info at - http://www.ezrazion.com/inception/

8/5/2012

 

Video Review: HOPZ Craft Beer Cigar

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirill

 

 More info at - http://www.tedscigars.com/hopz-craft-beer-cigars/

7/25/2012

 

Video Review: Alec Bradley Black Market Robusto

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

7/2/2012

 

 

Video Review: Fuente Opus X Perfection No. 2

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

6/19/2012

 

Video Review: Drew Estate Feral Flying Pig

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

6/3/2012

 

Video Review: JC Newman Belicoso 11 Sun Grown Cueste

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

5/17/2012

 

Video Review: Indianhead Dynamite 652

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

5/7/2012

 

Video Review: Cremo Cigars Magnum Opus

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

Also be sure to check out the below Press Release from Cremo:

Cremo Premium Cigars Box Giveaway Contest!

The weather is getting nice and people are lighting up cigars, which means one thing: CONTEST TIME! Here at Crémo Premium Cigars we know that summer is coming and you can enjoy more cigars out on your deck, in your favorite lounge, or at home in a comfortable chair. The only thing missing is a Crémo.

Great day, great place, so you need a great cigar. We have a goal of 1,000 “likes” on our Facebook page. To get there we are holding a contest for the first 1,000 people that like our page. Once we hit the 1,000 mark, we will draw from that crowd and they will win a FREE BOX!

Entering the contest is as simple as clicking the “like” button on our Facebook page. The sooner we get to 1,000, the sooner we can get that box out to you. If you’re the lucky winner, you not only get a box of cigars, you also get to choose which size you want!

So, if you like Robustos, the Excelsior is coming your way. Toro more your size? Intrepidus will be in the mail. More traditional size? Then our Corona Gorda, Magnum Opus, will be shipped to you. Whichever size you prefer, you are sure to enjoy these fine cigars. We hope to see you on our fanpage as well as enjoying a Crémo.

Click HERE to like the Cremo Page and get entered to win! 

4/24/2012

 

Video Review: J.C. Newman EL BATON

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

4/20/2012

 

Video Review: Ashton ESG 21 Year Salute

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

3/26/2012

 

Video Review: Padron 1964 Anniversary Exclusivo

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

2/25/2012

 

Video Review: Fuente Fuente Opus X Pussycat

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

2/23/2012

 

Video Review: Illusione 88

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

2/19/2012

 

 

Video Review: Fuente Fuente Opus X Forbidden X Nacimiento 1912 

By : Mark “Rocco” Piccirilli

 

1/30/2012

 

Video Review: Fuente Fuente Forbidden X Opus X "13" Nacimiento, Heart of the Bull , Keeper of the Flame

 

1/8/2012

 

Video Review: Drew Estate Undercrown

 

12/31/2011

 

Video Review: Arturo Fuente Anejo Cigar #60

 

12/23/2011

 

Video Review: Cain Straight Ligero

 

12/12/2011

 

Review: Fuente Fuente Opus X Shark

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

One of my favorite cigars is the Opus X, and it's not often I get my hands on a Shark, but thanks to fellow reviewer here Chris, I had a few begging to come out of the humidor and tonight was just that night.  What I hear often from novice smokers (which I was not too long ago) and I have even seen in some other reviewers notes is that this is a round cigar that is box pressed on the end to make it have that square end. That however, is not true. The cigar is actually hand rolled with the round to square shape, no rolled round and then box pressed on the end.

Click here or below for the review 

 

11/27/2011

 

Video Review: Zino Platinum Z-Class 654

 

11/17/2011

 

Review:  Casa Miranda Chapter One

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

Tonight I bring you my second "on the spot" review from my local cigar lounge in PA, Goose's
(check them out here if you are in the Philly Burbs of PA, awesome shop and lounge). A few weeks ago I was given a sample of the Casa Miranda Chapter One and after a few weeks in the Humidor, this rainy Wednesday night seemed like the right place to give it a try! This is a newer release from Miami Cigars  and myself and the staff here have like Miami's offerings in the past so I was curious to
give this one a try!
 

Click here or below for the review 

 

11/16/2011

 

Review:  La Sirena Trident

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

Today I am doing a review as I smoke (normally I takes notes and do the review later), so this may be a little different than other reviews you have seen from me. I just cut and lit a Trident (7 x 50) which will run you about $9 to $10. I have had the Sprite, Prince, and Divine before and enjoyed them, so I am looking forward to this being just as good. At the 10 minute mark, it is starting off nice and bold, with hints of pepper...

Click here or below for the review 

11/3/2011

 

Video Review: Diamond Crown Maximus Toro No. 4

 

10/19/2011

 

Review:  Ashton Cabinet #8

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

 

9/24/2011

 

Review:  Illusione mj12

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli 

I will first say that since one of my local Cigar Shop owners introduced me to these, I
have been a big fan of Illusione. Such a fan that I have smoked maybe 20 various Illusione
cigars and just sat back and enjoyed them without taking notes and pictures. Well earlier in
the week, I finally took the time and the first from Illusione that I will review is the
mj12 which comes wrapped in silver paper (and now some are out in black)

For those who may not be familiar with Illusione just yet, Illusione cigars were designed
to recreate the classic taste of pre-Sandinista Nicaraguan cigars. All Illusione cigars use
first generation Corojo '99, Criollo '98, and grade one Cafe Colorado wrapper tobaccos,
grown in fertile fields that had once fallen into neglect.

Click here or below for the review

9/20/2011

 

Review:  Warlock  (by Omar Ortez)

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

 

9/20/2011

 

Review: Arturo Fuente Opus X Petit Lancero

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

 

9/10/2011

 

Review:  Punch Royal Coronation

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

This Corona from Punch (normally found in a tube) is a mild smoke that I was pleasantly surprised by. If you read my last review on the Opus X,  you would know that I got a nice sampling of cigars for Father's Day - this is the next from that bunch I will be reviewing. I'll be honest, I didn't know much about this one before toasting it, but that is the fun of a gift, you get to try something you normally might not pick up.

Click here or below for the review

 

9/2/2011

 

Review:  Fuente Fuente Opus X (Belicoso XXX)

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

This Father's Day, my daughter (with the help of her mother), gave me some wonderful cigars and a great outdoor lighter. I will be reviewing them over the next few days, I'll start off with what may be one of my favorite cigars, the Opus X. Today, my review is specifically on the  Arturo Fuente Fuente Opus X (Belicoso XXX).

Click here or below for the review

8/22/2011

 

Review:  H.Upmann Vintage Cameroon Corona En Tubo

Reviewer: Mark "Rocco" Picirilli

Since my giant head is the logo for the website, I figured it was about time I posted a cigar review. I will preface this review by saying I am not a "review type" person. I am fine with video reviews like I did with my “How to Season a Humidor” but when it comes down to taking pictures and keeping notes while I enjoy a smoke – that is rare since I barely have enough time to smoke it. My main thing here is being the webmaster and making all the pages and links look nice and work, but of course like all of us here, I love a good smoke. 

Today, I will be reviewing the H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon Corona En Tubo

Click here or below for the review

7/27/2011

 

 

Click To Share via Any Social Network, E-mail or Blog

Cigar Reviews at StickReview.com